top of page

Isles of Scilly Council by-election result announced

Tim Dean has been voted on to the Council of the Isles of Scilly.

Tim won yesterday's by-election to fill the St Mary's seat vacated by Ted Moulson with 281 votes.

Jeanette Ware finished second with 206, followed by Steve Whomersley with 91 and Andrew Combes with 86.

There were 19 spoiled papers, meaning a total of 683 St Mary's residents turned out to vote - 54% of the population.

The Council's returning officer, interim Chief Executive Mark Boden, made the announcement at the Wesleyan Chapel following the count.

The results of yesterday's European election will be revealed on Sunday (May 26th) no earlier than 10am.


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow This is Scilly
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page