Isles of Scilly Council by-election result announced

May 24, 2019

Tim Dean has been voted on to the Council of the Isles of Scilly.


Tim won yesterday's by-election to fill the St Mary's seat vacated by Ted Moulson with 281 votes.


Jeanette Ware finished second with 206, followed by Steve Whomersley with 91 and Andrew Combes with 86. 


There were 19 spoiled papers, meaning a total of 683 St Mary's residents turned out to vote - 54% of the population.  


The Council's returning officer, interim Chief Executive Mark Boden, made the announcement at the Wesleyan Chapel following the count.  


The results of yesterday's European election will be revealed on Sunday (May 26th) no earlier than 10am.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

Follow This is Scilly
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon

© All images on this site are either owned by This is Scilly, published under licence or reproduced with kind permission.

Twitter logo from Shutterstock
Facebook logo from Shutterstock