top of page

Polls open for Council, European elections

Polling stations are open for islanders to vote in the European and local Council elections.

The Town Hall is open until 10pm for St Mary's residents to cast their votes for both elections. It is not necessary to present polling cards as long as voters are on the electoral roll.

Andrew Combes, Tim Dean, Steve Whomersley and Jeanette Ware are contesting the seat vacated by Ted Moulson. All candidates are independent. The results will be announced at the Town Hall between noon and 1pm on Friday (May 24th).

Off-island residents can cast their votes in the European election until 10pm at the Island Hall on St Agnes, Community Centre on Bryher, Island Hall on St Martin’s and the Community Centre on Tresco.

The results of the European election will be announced on Sunday (May 26th) no earlier than 10am.


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow This is Scilly
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page