top of page

Polls open for St Mary's local election

The polls have opened for St Mary's residents to vote in the Local Council Elections.

The Town Hall will be open from 7am until 10pm for islanders to cast their votes. It is not necessary to present polling cards as long as voters are on the electoral roll.

Candidates contesting the 12 seats on St Mary's are Andrew Combes, Adrian Davis, Robert Francis, Fran Grottick, Nicky Guthrie, Andy Guy, Fraser Hicks, Beth Hilton, Dan Marcus, Amanda Martin, Tom Mitchell, Ted Moulson, Avril Mumford, Mike Nelhams, Euan Rodger, Steve Sims, Steve Watt and Joel Williams. All candidates are independent.

The results of the ballot will be announced at the Town Hall at 1pm on Friday.

There will be no elections on the off-islands as only one candidate stood on each. Marian Berkeley (Bryher), Harry Legg (St Agnes), Jonathan Smith (St Martins) and Robert Dorrien Smith (Tresco) have been automatically elected.

There are a total of 4,851 council seats being contested in England, Scotland and Wales.


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow This is Scilly
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page