top of page

Scilly's local election candidates revealed

Twenty-two candidates have put themselves forward for the local election on May 4.

Eighteen islanders will contest 12 seats on St Mary's. ​ They are: Andrew Combes Adrian Davis Robert Francis Fran Grottick Nicky Guthrie Andy Guy Fraser Hicks Beth Hilton Dan Marcus Amanda Martin Tom Mitchell Ted Moulson Avril Mumford Mike Nelhams Euan Rodger Steve Sims Steve Watt Joel Williams Canon Perran Gay (withdrawn) ​ Current councillors Gaz O'Neill, James Francis and Gordon Bilsborough have not stood for re-election. Mike Nelhams is currently a councillor for Tresco. ​ There will be no elections on the off-islands as only one candidate stood on each. The following are automatically elected: ​ Marian Berkeley (Bryher) Harry Legg (St Agnes) Jonathan Smith (St Martin's) Robert Dorrien Smith (Tresco) ​ Current councillors Mollie Peacock, Richard McCarthy, Christine Savill and Colin Daly have not stood for re-election on the off-islands.


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow This is Scilly
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page