• scillynowandthen

Ted Moulson, Fran Grottick head new Council

Ted Moulson has been unanimously voted as the new Chairman of the Isles of Scilly Council.

Fran Grottick was elected Vice-Chair, winning the vote against Avril Mumford by 8 to 6.

Cllr Mumford and Adrian Davis tied for Lead Member for Adults, with Cllr Moulson using his casting vote to opt for Cllr Davis.

Joel Williams was unanimously elected as Lead Member for Children, while Robert Francis beat Steve Sims 8 - 6 to become Lead Member for Place.

Jonathan Smith tied with Cllr Sims for Lead Member for Smart Islands, with Cllr Moulson again using his casting vote to elect Cllr Smith.

All councillors were present at the meeting except Steve Watt.

© All images on this site are either owned by This is Scilly, published under licence or reproduced with kind permission.

Twitter logo from Shutterstock
Facebook logo from Shutterstock